FISIER, Histoire matérielle et histoire de l’objet, 8 avril 2022

FISIER
Fédération Internationale des Sociétés et Instituts pour l’Étude de la Renaissance International / Federation of Societies and Institutes for the Study of the Renaissance fisieronline.wordpress.com

La prochaine session du séminaire virtuel international de la FISIER ReNoV/ReNeW
The next session of FISIER’s virtual international seminar ReNoV / ReNeW

Histoire matérielle et histoire de l’objet

Material history and history of the object

vendredi 8 avril 2022 | Friday, April 8, 2022

 

à 10h-13h (NY) / 15h-18h (Londres) / 16h-19h (Paris) / 23h-02h (Tokyo) / 24h-03h (Sydney)
at 10am-1pm (NY) / 3-6pm (London) / 4-7pm (Paris) / 11pm-2am (Tokyo) / 12am-3am (Sydney)

ANGELA MCSHANE

University of Warwick

Through the Drinking Glass:
Pints of Beer and Performative Materialities in Early Modern England
This paper explores the early modern history of the pint, as an object, a drink, and a measure. Drawing upon a wide range of object, image and textual sources, and benefiting from the theoretical lenses of material performativity and praxeology, the paper shows how the relationship between objects, drinks, and measures has been socially and culturally constructed over time. It argues that these material insights not only help us to understand the deeper cultural processes at play in the routines and rituals of convivial drinking, but also help us to understand their wider role in social and political change.

 

ISABELLE PARESYS

Université de Lille

Le Camp du drap d’or numérique : enjeux de la restitution 3D
des cultures matérielles curiales du début du XVIe siècle
Dans un contexte de multiplication des études sur la culture matérielle et sur les cours européennes à la Renaissance, notre recherche vise à restituer le cadre matériel et visuel dans lequel François Ier de France et Henry VIII d’Angleterre se mirent en scène, avec leurs cours, lors de la rencontre exceptionnelle surnommée le Camp du drap d’or (7-24 juin 1520, au sud de Calais). Seront abordés le travail préparatoire à la restitution numérique 3D des infrastructures textiles et les enjeux de cette modélisation.

 

Répondant(e)s || Respondents
Henry Turner, Rutgers University
Giorgio Riello, European University Institute
Myriam Marrache-Gouraud, Université de Poitiers

 

Organisé par || Organised by
Institute of Medieval and Early Modern Studies, Durham University Center for Early Modern Studies, University of Wisconsin-Madison The Society for Early Modern French Studies
The Warburg Institute, University of London

 

Le séminaire est réservé aux membres des sociétés, centres, instituts et laboratoires de recherche qui font partie de la FISIER. Il sera possible de s’inscrire sur un lien à venir entre le 21 mars et le 5 avril.
The seminar is reserved to the members of the societies, research groups, labs and institutions that are associated with FISIER. The registration link will be made available on March 21, and it will be possible to register by April 5.



Citer ce billet
Estelle Leutrat (2022, 14 mars). FISIER, Histoire matérielle et histoire de l’objet, 8 avril 2022. SFDES. Consulté le 29 mai 2024, à l’adresse https://doi.org/10.58079/u1gf